Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannan Jursa

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannan Jursa

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (84 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kim Sheller

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon is so sweet! Beyond being a great agent she is a great addition to our community always finding new and fun ways to get people involved! Cannot thank her enough for all she dose!"

Joseph A. Murray

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannan has a wonderful insurance team that’s always just a call away for any questions you may have. Highly recommend!"

Michael Pietro

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were able to save me a lot!! Almost half of what I was paying and I added a car!!! Tysm"

Dara Dykes

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you like outstanding service, with attention to detail, and things explained to you in a way that you can understand, then this is your place to be. I have never felt more confident in understanding things with my insurance then I have after visiting this office. NOT only that, but her Facebook page give you tips, and advice, for more then just your car. Also she does SO much work in her community! For the schools and the kids, she does coat drives, giveaways, she has a booth at football games with all sorts of goodies for free and always giveaways! She is well known, she is the most friendly and honest insurance agent ever."

D. Estelle Goodroad

May 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"This has been the worst experience I have ever had with an insurance company in my 46 years of life. I've had State Farm for 6 years, never a late or missed payment. I moved (and to be fair, I tried to change my policy online and I should have called, apparently? Although it says that nowhere.). It caused me to be double-billed and then months of incorrect billing, including a supposed refund check I never got (and was never notified was even coming). I started calling the office three and a half weeks ago. After I had called three times and spoken to three different people, they finally said they had it sorted out. The person on the phone took my credit card info for a payment that seemed mostly right - although no one can give me a statement of what I actually paid - and told me not to pay online, they would apply it, and not to worry about late notices. Then she never ran the payment and a cancelation went out the same day! The cancelation amount due is different from what's due online. I have called for the fourth time and was promised a call back, but I don't have high hopes and plan to find another company. I would give zero stars if I could. They've wasted more than enough of my time. (ETA: on the fifth phone call, Shannon decided to argue with me and blame me for the repeated billing errors in spite of the fact that I called her office for almost 4 weeks and was repeatedly told it was fixed - so I will be taking my business elsewhere, since this agent is more interested in deflecting than in fixing errors.)"

Claudia Cabot

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannan and her staff are more than just my insurance agent. When things got rough. They were with me every step of the way. They go above and beyond. They are more like family than just a business. If I could give 100 stars I would. Highly highly recommend"

sherrie l seruga

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with another agent until he retired. I then moved to Shannan due to the fast friendly service she gave me even when she wasn't in her office. I would definitely recommend her if someone were looking for an agent."

Taylor Zdanczewski

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"@melissa Owens"

Tiffany Graves

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Company/Staff is amazing I know some family’s that they have went to them and the amazing stuff they do for the communities and the kids and let’s not forget the Young man TyShaun he is helpful,funny and talkative if your thanking about going to that company you won’t regret it everybody I know is happy with their service"

Andrew Ziska

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannan is Awesome! She not only provides great insurance from State Farm but she cares alot about our community. She will go out of her way to help anyone. Personally she has went above and beyond for our family,. This past Xmas she squeezed my kids into pictures with Santa last minute. She didn't have to do that and we were very greatful. I highly recommend you checking out her agency!"

Jada Landgraver

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannan is amazing! She is not only a great insurance agent, but she is such a wonderful person that does so much for the community! She is constantly giving back and volunteering her time. I highly recommend you checking out her agency!"

Richard Patrick

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannan Jursa has always helped in our community and has always donated by being a sponsor for our Chamber of Commerce Car Cruise Nights"

Hadassa Abrahams

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Such a great company! I was treated really well and it was super helpful for me! Thank you!!"

Maricela Guzman

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan is an outstanding insurance agent and advisor. Not only is she knowledgeable and professional, she’s a wonderful asset to her community. She truly cares about her staff, her clients and her community at large. Highly recommend her business!"

Adrian Barbutes

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"When my basement flooded on Easter and they were out of town they went out of their way to help me!"

Pamela Collins

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon and her staff are AMAZING! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Shannon is always involved in the community, with a helping hand or whatever is needed. The kids look forward all year to Santa at her office. Contact Shannon for all your insurance needs!"

Jessica Remsey

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan is wonderful to work with and truly cares about the Garrettsville community, especially the schools ❤️"

Youngstown Blue Coats

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon Jursa is a wonderful agent! Very detailed in her work and always willing to do what it takes to help. She has been a great help to the Youngstown Blue Coats and especially with the State Farm Neighborhood Assist grant program. Her determination to help us receive the grant was unbelievable and was a success. You can count on her to meet your insurance needs as well! Patty Summers President/CEO Youngstown Blue Coats"

Amber Sanchez

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"A few years ago, I was in need of a business policy. At that time I had 2 children under the age of 2. Shannan had one of her guys bring the paper work out to my home while I signed so that I didn’t have to drag my kids in and out of the car and cold weather. To me, that is probably the highest amount of customer service you can get. I will forever remember that and hold that in the highest regard. This office is by far the most top notch in all aspects. Shannan and her team are professional, they go above and beyond for their clients, and the amount of community outreach that she does each year blows my mind. She is truly one of the good ones and we would highly recommend her for any of your insurance needs."

Tiffany Plaugher

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan is a huge light in the community. She is always doing stuff to help out and to give back! She and her office are very professional, friendly & they really know their stuff. Their agency is far more than a business and they are very family oriented. I can’t recommend them enough. You cannot go wrong, by choosing Shannan as your insurance agent! ♥️"

Taylor Smith

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan Jursa is one of the most kind hearted, thoughtful and caring people I have ever met. She is always volunteering or helping at the local schools. She is always thinking of ways she can make the area a better place to work and live in. She is honest and is willing to work hard to help! I am so thankful I have met Shannan she has left such a positive mark in my life."

Kara Conricote

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan is an incredible person all around. She goes above and beyond for her clients, very reliable!!!!!"

Neil Frasca

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannan has been an outstanding agent. She is quick to respond to anything, day or night and stays on top of all of the good student discounts and other such items to ensure we are always getting the best rate possible. When we had an accident, Shannan was immediately engaged and saw us through the whole process including anything that came up outside working hours."

Richard Garris

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had some issues in transferring our out of state insurance that resulted in egregious billing issues. Shannan, once aware of the issues, worked dilligently even outside of normal office hours to investigate and resolve."

Tori murray

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon goes above and beyond in all she does for her clients. Would absolutely recommend!"